OOTD: Floral Maxi Dress and Cardigan

By Christine

floral maxi dress and cardigan

Hey ladies and gents! This outfit of the day is from a recent beach trip (can I get a quick hands up in the air for winter in Cali?!) that Elkee and I took to Santa Monica. My dress is from Forever 21 that I purchased quite a few years ago at their store on Colorado in Pasadena. I recently just browsed the newly remodeled and expanded one in the Burbank mall and I must say, there were so many good clothing items and accessories to see. I curse my current financial situation but I definitely recommend checking it out if you have no yet done so. I bought this dress when I was about 17 and I was really into floral, maxi dresses at the time and while I’ve only worn it twice I definitely love how simple of  a piece it is but with such a beautiful pattern. My cardigan is from Urban Outfitters that I got on super sale a couple years back. When I say super sale I mean like it went down from $100-something to no more than $15. Chhhyeeeea. I absolutely am infatuated with cardigans I believe they are a prime staple in any closet and recently my cardigan taste is very WWKCW or What Would Kurt Cobain Wear influenced. The grungier and chunkier the better in my opinion. My shades are from Target and any Target really supplies the same quality sunglasses just hope that you go on a particularly good day because it can be very hit-or-miss. Not pictured here are my black and white hi-top Converses which I wanted to give a quick shout out to. It may seem like an odd pairing but Elkee and I were doing a good amount of walking and I don’t believe in the unnecessary torturing of undeserving feet. So ladies, I know those heels and wedges are super cute but let’s take a moment to ask ourselves, are they functional? Men dress for comfort, women dress for style and I’m going to assume masochism. It wouldn’t hurt to take a cue from our counterparts and at least take an extra pair of comfortable shoes to change into if walking long distances or standing long hours will be apparent. This concludes my outfit of the day I hope you all enjoy!

cardigan and floral maxi dress

floral maxi dress

maxi dress

 

 

Take a sec and like us on Facebook.

16 comments


Leave a Reply

