OTTD: Yellow Lace Dress at Reggae Night with Stephen and Damian Marley

HOLLYWOOD BOWL REGGAE NIGHT 2013

american apparel leaf flower lace dress

June 30th was Reggae Night at The Hollywood Bowl. I wasn’t sure if I would be able to make it as I have been saving money for various projects but it as luck would have it I was able to get a decent-ish seat/ticket and had an awesome time. Yes you read right a ticket as opposed to tickets. I have never felt awkward about going places by myself (movies, bars, parties) but going solo to a concert was a new experience.

reggae night

stephen marley damian marley reggae night 2013Thirld World opened the show. My favorite part of their set was their cello version Bob Marley’s Redemption Song.

redemption song celloStephen, Julian and Damian Marley were all incredible as well. It’s amazing that Bob Marley‘s music can continue to live on through his children and I was so grateful to the universe that I was able to enjoy it live. Stephen Marley was my favorite. He did an acoustic version of his father’s song Small Axe and it brought me to tears and as I looked around I noticed I wasn’t the only one getting emotional. (Update! Here is a video of that performance by Youtube user universalrhythmLA posted on the site.)

Damian Marley closed the show an he did a great job. I couldn’t get over how long his dreadlocks are. They touch the floor!! I read an interview where he says that he puts his dread locks in a backpack when he plays soccer.  He’s such a sexy beast. Swoon!

reggae night 2013

Heineken Beer…get it right here….

I wore my yellow lace dress from American Apparel. I believe the name of the dress is the leaf lace sleeveless dress and they used to have it several different colors back in 2011. It’s unlined so I wore my trusty nude slip.

I accessorized with  rasta colors themed jewelry.

rasta colorsrasta necklacesThe shoes are Steve Madden. My sister bought them for me at T.J. Max for $30.00.

steve madden steve maddenThank you everyone for taking a moment to check out the blog. If you have a second please like Karmic Vintage’s Facebook page. You  can also follow us on Instagram @karmicvintage.

I hope everyone is having an awesome weekend!! One love!

5 comments


Leave a Reply

