OOTD: Studs and Polka Dots

ootd feb 12 2013 3

I have been wanting to wear this studded collar/necklace for months but I was having a bit of trouble styling it. I wasn’t sure if I should wear it as a necklace or to create the illusion that the collar/necklace was attached to whatever top I chose to pair it with. In the end I decided that it would look super cute styled with the latter in mind and wore it with this polka dot short sleeve shirtdress from Banana Republic.  The dress has a collar so I tucked it in so that the collar/necklace and the fabric would not bulk up together.

ootd feb 12 2013 7My sister Ofelia gave me the necklace as a birthday present last year I picked it out at Wild Pair. I found the polka dot shirtdress at a second hand store. The pyramid stud cuff and B.C.B.G. clutch are also thrifted. The black open toed flats are from Steve Madden.

ootd feb 12 2013 9

I love the sleeves and button detail on this dress.

ootd feb 12 2013 11

ootd feb 11 2013 Triple

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my blog! I would love it if you took the time to like innerglamazon’s facebook page or follow me on instagram @innerglamazon.

6 comments

  1. Pingback: Leopard Print Librarian | INNERGLAMAZON


Leave a Reply

