Sunshine Award

sunshineaward

In the last month and a half I have been nominated for 3 blogger awards! Unfortunately I still do not have internet access in my new apartment but I will soon so I will be able to blog about the other two. This post will focus on the sunshine award. I was nominated by Daria Nadasan check out her blog here.

Here is a picture of her from her blog. It is one of my favorite outfits that she wore in 2012. How cute is the candy cane hanging from her braid? (I also love the subtle pops of red, red earrings, red lipstick, red platform and heels on the shoes.)

p1080444

To quote Daria:

The Sunshine Award is  given by bloggers to other bloggers. The recipients of the Sunshine Award are: “Bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”

Here is how it works:

1. Thank the person that gave you the award and provide a link to their blog.

2. Choose 10 of your favorite bloggers and provide links to their blogs. Let them know they have been given the Sunshine Award 🙂

3. Answer the following 10 questions about yourself:

Who was your favorite celebrity as a child?

Too many to list!

What is your favorite food?
Again,  too many to list but here are some of my faves: popcorn, cucumbers, roasted seaweed, pad thai, sashimi, kale, carrots, chocolate…yum!

If you were invisible where would you go?
Backstage to all of my favorite concerts or fashion editorials and Gwen Stefani’s closet.

What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?
Accept me with all of my flaws.

If you were on an island, who would you want to be with? Why?
My family, bf & dogs. If I’m going to a tropical paradise why not share it with those I love?

What was your favorite sitcom growing up?
I was a fan of several. Married with Children, I Love Lucy, The Simpsons, Three’s company, The Wonder Years.

How many bottles of nail polish do you have? How many is too many?
40ish……100 is too many

What Celebrity crush have you had?
Again, too many to list…here are some:  Jim Morrison, John Frusciante, Elvis Presley and Christian Bale.

Where do you live and why do you like it there?
I live in North Hollywood, CA. I like it because my family is close by and it is just 2 train stops away from Hollywood.

Here are the 10 bloggers  I would like to nominate for the Sunshine award:

FASHION FOR LUNCH

STYLESALVATION

NIFTYTHRIFTYGOODWILL

THE BLACK CAPE

COWBOYS AND CROSSBONES

CLOSET STRATEGY

CHICLY CUTE

DRAPED IN CLOUDLETS

CALL US WHATEVER

Kenya L Fashion Blog

Thank you Daria for the nomination!

8 comments


Leave a Reply

