OOTD: Cobalt, Burlesque and The Lonesome Ones

Screen shot 2013-01-22 at 3.37.30 PM

ootd jan 19 2013 15

On Saturday I wore this Cobalt dress from H & M to the Mission Tobacco Lounge in Riverside. This place has a full bar, live entertainment and a private smoking lounge. I found out about it through my friend Sophia, she wanted to see a Burlesque group that was performing an Addams Family v. The Munsters themed show. My favorite performer of the night was definitely Frankie Sin, she played Gomez Adams and completely stole the show.

My friend Hilda took this picture of Sophia and I at the show.ootd jan 19 2013 20

Hilda also took these pics of the performance and posted them on her instagram account.

facebook_1597070755

Before the Burlesque performance began, a band called the Lonesome Ones played a pretty good set of original music. The crowd was very engaged during the performance, partly because the frontman was so good at getting audience members to dance with him or sing along. Short films of Bettie Page dancing were shown throughout their entire set on a screen that was set up behind the band.

lonesomeonesbettyp

A band called Hardfall Hearts  played after the burlesque performance. I only was able to hear a few tunes from them since we had to get back to the valley and it was almost an hour drive but they were pretty good.

Another cool thing about my night was meeting Tess Munster! She is a gorgeous plus size model that is always disseminating inspirational tidbits all over her Instagram feed as well as Facebook. My friend Brenda, who first enlightened me about Tess Munster’s existence (and is also a big fan) was also with us that night got to meet her as well.

Screen shot 2013-01-22 at 4.30.21 PM

Here are a few more other shots of my outfit. The shoes and bag are Betsey Johnson and the earrings are from a vintage store I adore called Age of Innocence.

ootd jan 19 2013 17

ootd jan 19 2013 eqrring10

ootd jan 19 2013 earrings2

Detail of the waistband.

ootd jan 19 2013 2

Screen shot 2013-01-22 at 5.06.59 PM

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my blog everyone! If you have a spare sec I would love it if you checked out my Innerglamazon’s facebook page! Two more likes and I will be granted administrative insight. If you are an instagrammy type of person follow me @innerglamazon.

10 comments

  1. Pingback: Omega 3 Rich Recipe: Chocolate Brownie Muffins with Avocado & Flaxseed | INNERGLAMAZON


Leave a Reply

