OOTD: New Year’s Eve 2012 Flowers, Zippers and Studs

Stud Embellished Patent Leather Pumps

It’s funny, my  last post was centered around a gift from my mother (she gives the best gifts ever) and inadvertently this one is too!  For Christmas my mother gifted me with the Michael Kors Stud Embellished Patent Leather Pumps. New Year’s Eve was the first time I wore them. I love anything with zippers and pyramid studs and have a variety of shoes that have either or as embellishments but now I finally have the best of both world’s in one shoe.

I paired them with another Christmas present from this year, a dress from American Rag. My younger sister gave it to me. I love the ruched bodice, the pleats and the flower print. My boyfriend and I went to his younger sister’s house to ring in 2013. She has a beautiful home and a gorgeous backyard so I decided to take advantage of the late afternoon lighting and take my blog pics there

ootd newyearseve2012

I submitted this  picture via my instagram page (@innerglamazon) to a contest that fellow blogger Slim Shay D hosted on New Year’s Eve. She asked people to submit a picture of their New Year’s Eve look. The prize is a $50.00 gift card from Nasty Gal! Wish me luck, the winner hasn’t been announced yet!

Thanks for stopping by everyone! I hope you all have an awesome 2013!

P.S. It would be awesome if any of you could take a moment of your time to like my  Facebook page. Three more likes and I get administrative insight! Yay!!

6 comments

  1. Pingback: Leopard Print Librarian | INNERGLAMAZON


Leave a Reply

