OOTD: Black and White Silk Animal Print Blouse and a Sequined Clutch

IMG_20121227_203455

I love this clutch! I bought it at Out of The Closet Thrift Store more than half a decade ago for $1.00 and it is still in great shape. I don’t wear it too often because I want it to last me a long time. The brand is Suzy Smith. Today is the first time I ever researched this brand, apparently Suzy Smith is a British designer. I perused this website and noticed that her line carries quite a few cute bags at affordable-ish prices. They remind me of Dooney and Burke meets L.A.M.B meets a very conservative Betsey Johnson if that makes any sense.

xmas2012earrings

I paired my sequined clutch with my $26.00 Outfit Of The day! I saw my good friend Hilda yesterday and she gave me my Christmas present: a gorgeous pair of vintage looking earrings from Express! Hilda cleaned out her closet recently so she also gave me a bag full of skirts and a denim jacket that she no longer wanted. The skirt I am wearing is Dickies brand and came from the lot I received from Hilda. The blouse is Banana Republic which I thrifted for $5.00 dollars. It is 100% silk and has no lining so I wore a nude camisole underneath that my sister gave me. The stockings were 2 for $10.00 at the CVS a near my apartment and the ankle boots are Liz Claiborne, they were thrifted for $10.00.

ootd dec 27 2012 3 in 1

I wore this outfit to go get a bang trim at Lola and Roxy’s Hair Studio and then to blog at The Coffee Bean afterward. If you live in the San Fernando Valley I highly recomend this salon. If you go ask for Ruby she is amazing. She does fabulous vintage/pin-up hairstyles.  You can check out her work on Instagram @rockabillyruby.

Have a great day everyone thanks for reading my bog!!

2 comments


Leave a Reply

