OOTD: Splurging on L.A.M.B.

1120383

I have been a huge fan of Gwen Stefani’s style for years and was super excited when she started L.A.M.B., her  more high end clothing line. It is definitely an investment to own anything L.A.M.B but some of the pieces are worth the money, especially the first few collections.

The first item I ever owned from L.A.M.B. was a pair of sneakers from a collection that was a collaboration with Royal Elastics. I received them as a Christmas gift from my mother and I wore them until they fell apart.

This is what they looked like:

pic_report1

Shortly after  I received the shoes I made a very pricey L.A.M.B. purchase at a small boutique in Pasadena called Elisa B. It was a snakeskin print hoody that I paid almost $200.00 for but it was so worth it!

-3

I love the little lamb detail!

-5

After my beloved L.A.M.B. sneakers fell apart I set out to find a new pair at a reasonable price and much to my surprise I succeeded quicker than I thought I would. I found a pair that matched the sweater perfectly (I wasn’t looking to match the sweater they just ran out of blue ones which I originally wanted but these were second best) and I didn’t pay any more than $30.00 for them if my memory serves me right. I may have gotten these on Amazon but honestly it was so long ago that I forgot exactly which website I went to but I do remember that it was an online purchase.

-1

These have adorable little lamb details on them as well 🙂

-7

The green yellow and tan stripes match the patch on the hoody.

-6

I have a small collection of L.A.M.B. items such as bags, shoes, clothes that I have gathered over the years. I plan to feature them in future posts.

-2

9 comments

  1. I really love the slip-on woven leather sneakers! So cute! 🙂 I’ve been trying to get back into the sneaker game, but I haven’t worn anything truly sporty in so long that I feel that I may have trouble picking out just the right footwear…. any tips?

    • Thank you! I know how you feel! I very rarely wear anything sporty. If you are daring I would try the wedge sneaker …..I really want a pair myself. If you are more conservative with your style or think that wedge sneakers are a bad trend (some people hate them) then try a pair of slip sneakers…make sure they are low top, in a color that will match the majority of your clothes, leather, patent leather or suede and have a streamlined design. Bulky shoes tend to limit your outfit choices. Next time you rock a pair of sneaks please post it! Thanks for reading my blog!


Leave a Reply

