Outfit Of The Day: Oxblood Studded Crossbody Bag,Oxblood Studded Headband & Armored Saint

IMG_20121130_192624

This is what I wore last Friday night. I went to Metal Blade Record’s 30th anniversary show at the House of Blues in Hollywood with my honey. He is a big Armored Saint fan which is how I ended up there lol. The inspiration for this outfit was Effy Stonem.

T-Shirt: American Apparel (Gift from my honey)

Oxblood Studded Headband: May Max $5:00

Oxblood Studded Crossbody Bag : Urban Outfitters (B-day gift from my friend Christine)

Tights: Jessica Simpson Cleopatra Net Tights  Here is a different way to wear them.

Boots: Naturalizer     These also look good with a girly dress.

Pyramid Stud Earrings: Harajuku Lovers

Lambskin leather jacket: Armani Exchange (Gift from my mother)

IMG_20121130_185951

 

The show was was amazing and even though I am not that familiar with the bands that played Gypsyhawk, Sacred Reich & Armored Saint I really enjoyed all of their performances; especially the cover of War Pigs that Sacred Reich dedicated to Tony Iommi. (I think it was Sacred Reich I was pretty sloshed by then but it was definitely War Pigs!).

Aside from great music I also enjoyed great fashion! Two ladies in particular caught my eye. Of course they were wearing two of my favorite brands; Betsey Johnson and Nasty Gal.

This is Jessica, her outfit blew my mind, stud suspenders, Armored Saint T-shirt and a pair of high-waisted sort of oxblood colored pants from Nasty Gal.

IMG_20121130_214227

IMG_20121130_214250

This is Ginger. She was the first gal to catch my eye, mainly because she was wearing a very sparkly snood! She told me it was from Betsey Johnson. We chatted for a while she is a very sweet girl as is Jessica.

IMG_20121130_204351

Here are a few more pics from the show.

 

Superfans

IMG_20121130_215150

My BF on the right.

IMG_20121130_232048

IMG_20121130_231919

Sacred Reich onstage.

IMG_20121130_205945

 

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog!

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Outfit Of The Day: Preppy in Pendleton | INNERGLAMAZON

  2. Pingback: OOTD: Leopard Print and Combat Boots | INNERGLAMAZON


Leave a Reply

